The Nomination Committee established by the Board of Directors comprises three (3) members, all of whom are Independent Non-Executive Directors. The current composition of the

Nomination Committee of the Company is as follows:

(1) Tan Sri Dato’ Kamaruzzaman Bin Shariff – Chairman

(2) Dato’ Zakri Afandi Bin Ismail – Member

(3) Johari Bin Mohd Akhir – Member


(i) To recommend to the Board, candidates for all directorships to be filled by the shareholders or the Board.

(ii) Consider in making its recommendations, candidates for directorships proposed by the Chief Executive Officer, and within the bounds of practicability, by any other senior executive or any director or shareholder.

(iii) Recommend to the Board, suitable candidates to fill up the seats of Board and Board committees, reelection of Directors due for retirement at annual general meetings.

(iv) Annually assessing the effectiveness of the Board as a whole, the Board Committees and contribution of each director on an on-going basis.

(v) Annually review its required mix of skills and experience and other qualities, including core competencies which non-executive directors should bring to the Board.

(vi) Examine Board structure, its size and composition, with a view to determine the impact of the number upon effectiveness.

(vii) To review succession planning and boardroom diversity including racial, gender diversity and to develop criteria for the assessment of the Board, Board Committees and individual directors’ contribution and performances